Sola-Portrait.jpg

With Kosuke it is not about hurrying, but rather taking the time to understand what it is all about, learning from experience, in order to grow step by step as a person. This is the way he is building himself as a chef, and meanwhile as a ceramist.

 

In his mind, those two disciplines are intimately connected, in the creation process as well as considering their usefulness toward each other. This is the approach that offers Sola’s customers such a sensory experience. With his ceramics, he brings to light his native country’s influence along with his past experiences.

 

He likes to remind us the power of manual work on the well being as well as the creative power of our two hands. The idea is to always come back to the basis to create a course or even an object. Nothing is lost, everything is recoverable. It is with this state of mind that he names his tasting menu « RE ». It’s a reference to the prefix that inspires him an element, an item with many lives, many purposes. Kind of a virtuous circle that builds his philosophy, even his whole lifestyle.

He thus begins to recover various elements of his cuisine to integrate them into his ceramics. The visits he made to winegrowers during team travels gave him a real inspiration to recover the earth from their vineyards and give it a second life through his ceramics. Each interaction, each product is a source of creation.

 

He develops himself as a true artist and craftsman. His approach to ceramics and cooking, among other things, shows a great sense of wisdom. A respect towards the products, the producers and the work accomplished.

 

Creating a container by its content and to associate them in one and same dish, that appears here as an evidence and a signature of his own philosophy.

875-875-le-guide-michelin-201_3f4fb743d283e8c285b5b17f15d59348-2.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 15.49.35.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 16.05.56.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 15.59.12.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 15.33.00.png

Sola-Portrait.jpg

Avec Kosuke, il ne faut pas agir dans la précipitation, il faut comprendre petit à petit le métier, se nourrir d’expériences pour se développer pas à pas. C’est comme cela qu’il se construit en tant que chef de cuisine puis en parallèle comme céramiste.

 

Pour lui, ces deux disciplines sont absolument indissociables tant dans leur conception que dans leur utilité l’une pour l’autre. C’est une approche qui offre aux clients du Sola une expérience sensorielle complète.

 

Dans ses céramiques, on retrouve l’influence de son pays natal ainsi que les traces de ses expériences passées. Il aime à rappeler l’importance du travail manuel sur le bien-être psychologique ainsi que le potentiel créatif de nos deux mains. L’idée étant de toujours en revenir aux bases de la création d’un objet, ou même d’un plat.

Rien ne se perd, tout se récupère. C’est dans cette démarche qu’il nomme son menu dégustation “RE.” C’est une référence au préfixe qui lui inspire un élément, un produit à plusieurs vies, à plusieurs utilités. Une sorte de cercle vertueux qui constitue sa philosophie, sa manière de vivre. 

Il commence ainsi à récupérer certains éléments de sa cuisine pour l’intégrer à ses céramiques. La rencontre avec les vignerons lors de voyages d’équipe lui insuffle une réelle inspiration qui lui donne l’idée de récupérer la terre de leurs vignobles pour leur offrir une seconde vie dans ses céramiques. Chaque rencontre, chaque produit est matière à créer. Il s’impose là comme un véritable artiste et artisan.

 

On peut retrouver dans sa manière d’appréhender la céramique et la cuisine entre autres, une profonde sagesse d’esprit. Un respect du produit, des producteurs, du travail fourni.

 

Créer le contenant par le contenu et les associer dans un seul et même plat, cela figure ici comme une évidence et une signature de sa philosophie.

 

 

© Camille Bourdarias Avril 2022 

875-875-le-guide-michelin-201_3f4fb743d283e8c285b5b17f15d59348-2.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 15.49.35.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 16.05.56.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 15.59.12.png
Capture d’écran 2022-01-28 à 15.33.00.png